I Humbly Accept This Award

Mother of the Year right here.

I shopped at Trader Joe’s yesterday and came home after work to make a quick dinner before putting the kids to bed. That’s when I noticed William was having a bit of a reaction. Nothing as bad as before, but definite redness under the eye with a rash on his face. I wasn’t worried about anything anaphylaxis-y happening, but I gave him benadryl just to be sure. 

Image(
the above is not a picture from last night, just a picture to remind you of his utter cuteness)

Sure enough, I went and looked at the package of rolls he had taken one teeny tiny bite from, and it says right there, “manufactured on the same line as tree nuts”.

Bring on the guilt.

Moving past my inability to not poison my own child, I think this means he is probably going to test allergic to tree nuts too. UGH! 

4 Responses to “I Humbly Accept This Award”


  1. 1 linda@thepartnergroup.com January 25, 2012 at 10:28 am

    Oh William is soooo cute. I just want to hug him.
    Very proud of mama for figuring out the elergic factor
    so quickly. You do deserve an award.So glad that you could
    get out of the house after so much sickness at your house too.
    Nana

  2. 2 Lisa January 25, 2012 at 10:41 am

    Poor little man! A good friend of mine has a son who is allergic to peanuts, and in the beginning it was a definite process for her to force herself to remember to look for those things. Don’t beat yourself up about it — it will become rote for you soon enough! 🙂

  3. 3 stacker95 January 26, 2012 at 8:49 am

    Seriously? You are BUYING rolls? I would think by now you’d have downloaded recipes from Pinterest and be making your own yeasted products. Slacker.

  4. 4 CaptainNeeda January 26, 2012 at 12:30 pm

    hahha Stacker! I still refuse to do any crafts that require sewing though 🙂


Leave a Reply

