We Are Broken

The battery charger to the video camera is lost and the battery is dead.

The digital camera died a violent death last night.

And Veronica is sick sick sick. With teeth teeth teeth. Multiples. Molars.  Mayhem. May God have mercy on our souls.

5 Responses to “We Are Broken”


  1. 1 mom March 12, 2009 at 8:00 am

    Rebekah,I do recall putting numb stuff on your gums when you were teething. It did help with the pain. I don’t know what they do these days though and I know the whole family goes through it with her. BLESS YOU!
    Grandma Derrick

  2. 2 christin March 12, 2009 at 8:57 am

    oh girl – I feel for you. That canNOT be fun times. Poor Queen Veej. I’m also sorry about your camera!!!! That is not cool, what’s with cameras dying violent deaths? (mine was thrown off my hotel bed…well, not thrown but it was so damaged it was like I threw it.)

  3. 3 stacy March 12, 2009 at 10:21 am

    wine. wine solves teething.
    um. not for veejie. for you.

  4. 4 chuck March 12, 2009 at 11:01 am

    there is not a HINT of good news in your post today. terrible news, all. ugh.

    i second the vote for wine. in fact, i might go ahead and have some myself in support of this idea.

    let me know if i can do anything to help!!

  5. 5 Tom March 13, 2009 at 12:20 pm

    Always listen to your mother. I agree on the Numzit.


Leave a Reply

