This is going to be uncomfortable

Yesterday at the end of the work day I noticed something in the corner of my eye. I was the only one in the office but something else was moving. And it was moving dangerously close to my feet.

This picture isn’t from across the room or in another part of the office. It’s RIGHT UNDER MY DESK.

I can never put my feet down again. I’m going to have to stand on my office chair for the rest of my working life. At least I will finally build up some good leg muscles.

In other news, here are some of my favorite cutie pics from the week.

Practicing sitting on the couch to watch Sex and the City marathons:

Poke.

Standing up on pop pop

and my personal favorite, a moment of absolute terribleness:

6 Responses to “This is going to be uncomfortable”


  1. 1 MK May 30, 2008 at 8:07 am

    did you catch him/her? he/she looks very friendly.

  2. 2 CaptainNeeda May 30, 2008 at 8:13 am

    he is still out and about. If he wasn’t so cute I would be more inclined to do something about it.

  3. 3 Becky Babbey May 30, 2008 at 9:36 am

    It is so cute!!! You should feed it and keep it as a pet.

  4. 4 chuck May 30, 2008 at 9:56 am

    is it going to run up your pant leg?

  5. 5 Sierra June 1, 2008 at 8:50 am

    I am both astonished and impressed that you were able to stop, think and take a picture of it! Gah!

    VJ is adorable. But, I’m sure you know that.

  6. 6 BethieR1978 June 6, 2008 at 2:50 am

    two things…
    They wouldn’t have had to worry about me putting my feet down, I would not have been able to stay in the office!

    and

    I’m glad you’re getting Veronica ready for Sex and the City. Did you see the movie yet???


Leave a Reply

