No Sleep for Grandma Derrick

My mom and dad did us a huge, and i mean YOOGE, favor this weekend by coming up and babysitting overnight for us. Chris and I decided to celebrate our upcoming 3 year anniversary by spending the night in a hotel and getting a full night’s sleep. We got a room on a designated Quiet Zone Floor, meaning no noise from 9pm to 9am. It was heaven. Unfortunately at that exact moment my mom was enduring the opposite. Even though VJ was pretty good, my mom wasn’t able to sleep at all for fear that something would happen on her watch. I know how that is. It took me a long time to be able to sleep at night and feel comfortable that Veronica would be ok without me hovering over her the whole time. I am so grateful for my mom for doing this for us and I hope she is able to catch up on her rest pretty soon! Thanks, mom.

Then on Sunday we took my parents and Chris’s mom out to eat to celebrate Mother’s Day. Veronica wanted to see everything, especially the handsome kitchen staff. Even when Chris tried to burp her she refused to take her eyes off them.

This is also a good shot of those ever-widening ears.

2 Responses to “No Sleep for Grandma Derrick”


  1. 1 Mad May 12, 2008 at 8:49 am

    Uh-oh – sounds like the 4-month sleep shakeup has hit? Good timing for a getaway!!

  2. 2 chuck May 12, 2008 at 10:46 am

    Awwwww…grandmas & grandpas are the BEST!!

    Happy (early) Anniversary!!!


Leave a Reply

