A step in the right direction

Pacifiers + baby may not be anything new, but it’s a big step for us. Up till now Veronica has hated pacifiers. We were fine with that, but it’s been a struggle for me being the human pacifier for her.

Well times have changed. She now likes her pacifier! This really frees me up so I love it. Plus they are now saying that using a pacifier at night decreases the risk of SIDS.

Next up: thumbsucking.

paci.jpg

4 Responses to “A step in the right direction”


  1. 1 ckuretich March 27, 2008 at 7:37 am

    Nice onesie! What awesome person got you that?
    What’s funny is it seems too big for her. isn’t it a 1 month? or newborn? she is SO TINY!!!!!!! šŸ™‚

  2. 2 whip1 March 27, 2008 at 7:42 am

    I know!
    I think it’s Newborn, I will have to check.
    Her cardiologist says she is ‘aesthenic’ (which I had to look up):
    “a body configuration which has a light bony frame, thin soft tissues and slightly taller body height”

    I’m getting my stagemom act together for when she becomes a model/actress/car show bimbo.

  3. 3 chuck March 27, 2008 at 8:08 am

    pretty soon you’ll have pacifiers strategically stashed all over the house…this is a good thing!

  4. 4 christin March 27, 2008 at 9:44 am

    I love love love that you’re planning your daughter’s career in car-show-bimbo-ing before she’s even 3 months old. Classic.


Leave a Reply

